Our Volunteers

Volunteers are what make scouting great. Meet our amazing team.

The management of the Group is undertaken by a team of Warranted (Uniformed) Leaders and by an Executive Committee.

The Group Scout Leader (GSL) heads the Team of Leaders and helpers and ensures that the development of the young people is co-ordinated. The Executive Committee, led by its Chairperson (Chair), has an important role in supporting the activities of the Sections and ensuring that our resources are safeguarded and maintained.

To contact any of the below teams, then please click here.

The 28th Ayrshire Scout Group is a registered charity under number SCO06362.


Group Scout Leader – Alan Baird
Assistant Group Scout Leaders – Tommy Tse, Ross Love


Rowallan (Tuesday Colony)

Gail Baird (Section Leader)
Alistair Jenkinson

Fullarton (Thursday Colony)

Alex Moncreiff (Section Leader)
Brannon Macmillan


Rowallan (Tuesday Pack)

Tommy Tse (Section Leader)
Gemma Duffy
Mandy Mills

Fullarton (Thursday Pack)

Dave Kaminski (Section Leader)
Kirsty Hutchinson
Alex Moncreiff
Alan Baird


Steven Smyth (Section Leader)
Craig Provan
Jamie Bicket
Kirsty Hutchinson
Rory Macaskill
Scott Grassom
Andrew Baird

Group Executive Committee

Chair – Craig Smith
Treasurer – Maria Bernadette Young
Group Secretary – Russell Brown

Want to become a member of the team?

Take the chance to inspire the next generation.

Tea-makers, grass-cutters, activity planners, caterers. Fundraisers, tidy-uppers.

Whoever you are, wherever you’re from, you have something to offer.