The management of the Group is undertaken by a team of Warranted (Uniformed) Leaders and by an Executive Committee.

The Group Scout Leader (GSL) heads the Team of Leaders and helpers and ensures that the development of the young people is co-ordinated. The Executive Committee, led by its Chairperson (Chair), has an important role in supporting the activities of the Sections and ensuring that our resources are safeguarded and maintained.

To find out more about joining the Leadership Team or the Executive Committee then please contact the current GSL or Chair.

The 28th Ayrshire Scout Group is a registered charity under number SCO06362.


David Mathieson (Group Scout Leader)

Contact: 01292 313224 or email GSL

Rowallan (Tues) & Fullarton (Thurs) Colonies

Mark Workman (Bagherra – Tue & Thurs)
Ross Love
Iain Rorison
Hazel McGinley
Contact: Email Beaver Leader Team

Rowallan (Tues) Pack

Tommy Tse (Akela)
Lynne Thomson (Tue)
Alison Wilson (Tue)
Makaila Steede (Tue)

Fullarton (Thurs) Pack

Dave Kaminski (Akela – Thurs)
Kirsty Hutchinson (Chil – Thurs)
Alan Baird (Rama – Thurs)
Lewis Provan (Thurs)
Alex Moncrieff (Thurs)
Contact: Email Cub Leader Team

Steve Johnstone (Scout Leader) – T: 07860 360061
Craig Provan (Assistant Scout Leader)
John Hamil (Assistant Scout Leader)
Gail Baird (Assistant Scout Leader)
Craig Smith (Assistant Scout Leader)
Stuart Robertson (Assistant Scout Leader)
David Rowan (Assistant Scout Leader)
Contact: Email Scout Leader Team

Natalie White (Explorer Leader/DofE)
Chris Ross (Assistant Explorer Leader / Young Leaders)
David Clarkson (Assistant Explorer Leader)
Graeme Shearer (Sectional Assistant)
Contact: Email Explorer Leader Team

Want to become a Leader?