The management of the Group is undertaken by a team of Warranted (Uniformed) Leaders and by an Executive Committee.

The Group Scout Leader (GSL) heads the Team of Leaders and helpers and ensures that the development of the young people is co-ordinated. The Executive Committee, led by its Chairperson (Chair), has an important role in supporting the activities of the Sections and ensuring that our resources are safeguarded and maintained.

To find out more about joining the Leadership Team or the Executive Committee then please contact the current GSL or Chair.

The 28th Ayrshire Scout Group is a registered charity under number SCO06362.

David Mathieson (Group Scout Leader)Contact: 01292 313224 or email GSL
Mark Workman (Bagherra – Tue & Thurs)
De Miller (Baloo – Thurs)
Ross Love
Iain Rorison
Contact: Email Beaver Leader
Tommy Tse (Akela – Tue)

Dave Kaminski (Akela – Thu)
Steven Smyth (Shere-Khan – Tue)
Kirsty Hutchinson (Chil – Thu)
TJ Packard (Kaa – Thu)
Alan Baird (Rama – Thurs)
Suzanne Rorison (Raksha – Thu)
Contact: Email Cub Leader

Steve Johnstone (Scout Leader) – T: 07860 360061
Craig Provan (Assistant Scout Leader)
John Hamil (Assistant Scout Leader)
Gail Baird (Assistant Scout Leader)
Chris Ross (Assistant Scout Leader)
Craig Smith (Assistant Scout Leader)
Rory MacAskill (Assistant Scout Leader)
Stuart Robertson (Sectional Assistant)
Graeme Shearer (Sectional Assistant)
Contact: Email Scout Leader

Natalie White (Explorer Leader)

David Clarkson (Explorer Leader)
Cameron Sharkey (Assistant Explorer Leader)
De Miller (Assistant Explorer Leader)
Scott MacDonald (Assistant Explorer Leader)
Contact: Email Explorer Leader

Want to become a Leader?